Windwards Cricket


Arnos Vale Playing Field
Arnos Vale
P.O. Box 1719, St. Vincent

Tel: (784) 456 2567
Fax: (784) 453 3007

President: Emmanuel Nanthan
Secretary: Carl Glasgow
CEO: Lennox John


The Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control is responsible for cricket in the Windward Islands. 

ST. JOHN'S, Antigua -- The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced ticket prices for admission to all matches in the up-coming England Tour to the Caribbean, in which the First Test against the West Indies opens at Sabina Park, Jamaica, on Wednesday, February 4th.

England arrive in St. Kitts on January 21st for the Digicel Series 2009, which involves four (4) Test Matches, five (5) ODIs and one (1)...

BASSETERRE – Off-spinner Shane Shillingford took 6-48 from 10 overs to wreck the Leeward Islands’ batting as the Windward Islands gained control on Saturday’s opening day of their practice match for the West Indies Cricket Board’s Regional four-day tournament.

The Leeward Islands were bowled out for 120 after being sent to bat at the Edgar Gilbert Sporting Complex.
The Windward...

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent -- Mr. Vincent Mc Lean the father of former West Indies fast bowler Nixon Mc Lean died on Wednesday 18th March 2009 after a brief illness.

Mr. Mc Lean was a community activist in the Stubbs area of St. Vincent and the Grenadines where he assisted greatly with the general development of Sports.

He was particularly interested in cricket and ensured that his sons had every...

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent -- Former West Indies, Windward Islands & St. Vincent and the Grenadines fast bowler Winston Davis arrives in St. Vincent and the Grenadines today July 9th to attend the funeral of his mother Olive Christine Davis who passed away on July 2, 2009.

Winston Davis played 15 test matches, took 45 wickets at an average of 32.71, he also played 35 One Day Internationals. He has been...

ARNOS VALE, St. Vincent -- The Windward Islands Cricket Board of Control, the WICBC, last week approved a Strategic Plan and a Code of Conduct for players, all aimed at streamlining its cricket operations over the next five years.

This was at a general meeting held at the board room of the National Sports Council at Arnos Vale, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, on August 21st, 2009.

The Strategic Plan...

CASTRIES, St. Lucia -- Darren Sammy, the talented allrounder and West Indies Vice Captain, has been named as Captain of the Windward Islands for the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board’s President’s Cup One-Day Tournament in Guyana. He takes over from Rawl Lewis, the veteran leg-spinning allrounder who has represented the Windwards for close to two decades.

Chairman of the selection committee...

ST. JOHN'S, Antigua -- The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has paid tribute to former Dominica, Windward Islands, Combined Islands and West Indies fast bowler Grayson Shillingford, who died on Wednesday. He was 65 years old.

Speaking early Thursday, Dr Julian Hunte, President of the WICB, hailed Shillingford as a pioneer, an outstanding servant of the game, and true ambassador for his country and the...

The top regional team in the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament will compete in Group B of the second annual Airtel Champions League T20 Tournament, the organizers announced this week.

The other Group B teams in the Champions League are Mumbai Indians, Highveld Lions, South Australia Redbacks and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Group A will be made up of Chennai Super Kings, Victoria...

Please see below the full list of fixture for the upcoming TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament to be played in St Lucia: The three-day matches start at 10 am and will be 90 overs per day. The one-day matches will be 50-overs per side and start at 9.30 am.

TCL Group West Indies Under-19 Challenge Trophy

Thursday July 8 to Saturday July 10

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the full tournament schedule for the first Caribbean T20 Tournament to be played at Kensington Oval in Barbados and Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. Zone A is made up of Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, and Canada; while Zone B includes Guyana, Barbados, Windward Islands, and Combined Campuses & Colleges. There is a huge incentive to win the Caribbean T20, with...