Trinidad Cricket


National Cricket Centre
Clifford Roach Drive
Balmain, Couva, Trinidad

Tel: (868) 636 1577 or (868) 636 4745
Fax: (868) 679 4638

President: Azim Bassarath
Secretary: Arjoon Ramlal

The Trinidad & Tobago Cricket Board is responsible for cricket in Trinidad & Tobago.

PORT OF SPAIN -- Sunil Narine, the former West Indies Under-19 spinner captured all 10 wickets on the opening day of a four-day, national trial match here Thursday. Narine, who represented West Indies at the Under-19 World Cup in Sri Lanka in 2006, finished with the remarkable figures of 21.1-4-55-10. The 20-year-old off-spinner took 10 for 55 for Rayad Emrit’s XI as Samuel Badree’s XI were dismissed...

ST. JOHN'S, Antigua -- The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced that the 2009 four-day regional tournament will feature a home and away format, which guarantees that first class players will now have the opportunity to play at least ten (10) first class matches a year.

An official release, issued by the WICB today (Sunday) pointed out that one of the key objectives of the Board’s Five Year...

PORT OF SPAIN ­-- Three newcomers have been named in the Trinidad and Tobago squad for the opening match of the West Indies Cricket Board’s Four-day Regional Tournament, set to bowl off on January 9.

Left-handed batsman Justin Guillen has earned a call up, while former West Indies Under-19 off-spinner Sunil Narine and fast bowler Atiba Alert, have also been included after a series of impressive...

ST. JOHN'S, Antigua -- The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has announced ticket prices for admission to all matches in the up-coming England Tour to the Caribbean, in which the First Test against the West Indies opens at Sabina Park, Jamaica, on Wednesday, February 4th.

England arrive in St. Kitts on January 21st for the Digicel Series 2009, which involves four (4) Test Matches, five (5) ODIs and one (1)...

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad -- West Indies all-rounder Dwayne Bravo made a blazing return to competitive cricket with a brilliant century in the Trinidad and Tobago Carib 20/20 Series. The effervescent 25-year-old made 126 off 85 balls with 13 fours and six sixes for Queen’s Park Cricket Club against Woodland. He has been out of the game since September last year when he had ankle surgery in the United States...

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad -- Brian Lara will be honoured on Friday, when the Queen’s Park Oval Pavilion is renamed the Brian Lara Pavilion.

Bruce Aanensen, president of the Queen’s Park Cricket Club, said the world record holder for the highest scores in first-class and Test cricket would be honoured in a ceremony before the start of play on the opening day of the fifth Digicel Test at the...

HYDERABAD, India -- Scoreboard of the Champions League Twenty20 semi-final match between Trinidad and Tobago and Cape Cobras at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad, India on Thursday:

Result: Trinidad and Tobago won by 7 wickets to advance to the final

Cape Cobras
A Puttick                 ...

HYDERABAD, India -- Dwayne Bravo stroked a brilliant 58 not out from just 34 balls to pilot Trinidad and Tobago into the final of the inaugural Champions League Twenty20 Tournament in Hyderabad, India on Thursday.

Playing in the second semi-final at the Rajiv Gandhi Stadium, the allrounder stroked the ball with great authourity as Trinidad and Tobago made 178-3 in reply to the 175-5 made by the South...

HYDERABAD, India -- Trinidad and Tobago captain Daren Ganga won the toss and chose to field against New South Wales in the Champions League Twenty20 final at Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad India on Friday.


Trinidad and Tobago: Daren Ganga (captain), Lendl Simmons, William Perkins, Adrian Barath, Dwayne Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin (Wicket-keeper), Sherwin Ganga, Dave...

HYDERABAD, India -- Scoreboard for the Champions League Twenty20 final between Trinidad and Tobago and New South Wales Blues at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium in Hyderabad India on Friday.

Result: NSW won by 41 runs

New South Wales
D Warner         c Mohammed   b Bravo             19...