Leewards Cricket



c/o Antigua & Barbuda Cricket Association 

Antigua Recreation Grounds
P.O. Box 478
St. John’s, Antigua


Tel: (268) 462 9089
Fax: (268) 462 9090
Email: licasecretariat@yahoo.com


President: Gregory Shillingford
Secretary: Flavia Logie



BASSETERRE – Off-spinner Shane Shillingford took 6-48 from 10 overs to wreck the Leeward Islands’ batting as the Windward Islands gained control on Saturday’s opening day of their practice match for the West Indies Cricket Board’s Regional four-day tournament.

The Leeward Islands were bowled out for 120 after being sent to bat at the Edgar Gilbert Sporting Complex.
The Windward...

PHILIPSBURG, St. Maarten -- Antigua and Barbuda are the champions of the NAGICO Leeward Islands One-Day Tournament, following their victory by six wickets over St Maarten on Sunday.

Playing at the Carib Lumber Park in St Maarten, the Antiguans rattled up 231-4 off 44.4 overs in reply to 227-8 off 50 overs, made by the home team.

Orlando Peters was the batting hero of the champs, with 83, including...

The top regional team in the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament will compete in Group B of the second annual Airtel Champions League T20 Tournament, the organizers announced this week.

The other Group B teams in the Champions League are Mumbai Indians, Highveld Lions, South Australia Redbacks and Royal Challengers Bangalore. Group A will be made up of Chennai Super Kings, Victoria...

Please see below the full list of fixture for the upcoming TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament to be played in St Lucia: The three-day matches start at 10 am and will be 90 overs per day. The one-day matches will be 50-overs per side and start at 9.30 am.

TCL Group West Indies Under-19 Challenge Trophy

Thursday July 8 to Saturday July 10

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the full tournament schedule for the first Caribbean T20 Tournament to be played at Kensington Oval in Barbados and Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. Zone A is made up of Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, and Canada; while Zone B includes Guyana, Barbados, Windward Islands, and Combined Campuses & Colleges. There is a huge incentive to win the Caribbean T20, with...

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) is offering fantastic ticket prices for the thousands of fans who will be coming out to see the region’s best players in action for the Caribbean T20 Tournament.

Cricket lovers will not have to dig very deep into their pockets for the from July 22 to 31 showpiece. It will be two matches for price of one and all fans under the age of 16 will be able to see ALL matches for FREE!...

Summarised scores on the first day of the first round of matches in the three-day section of TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament in St Lucia on Thursday:

At Dennery Playing Field: Leeward Islands 141 all out (Hayden Walsh Jr 40 not out, Nordel Lake 28; Amir Khan 4-49, Andre Stoll 2-20, Anthony Adams 2-24, Keon Joseph 2-24). Guyana 133-6 (Kwome...

Some of the best young cricketers in the West Indies will be in action from Thursday when they start the annual TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament in St Lucia. The month-long tournament will open when the three-day matches bowl off at 10 am (9 am Jamaica Time).

All six teams will be in action with Barbados facing Windward Islands at Beausejour; Guyana taking on Leeward Islands at Dennery; and...

Summarised scores at lunch on the second day of the first round of matches in the three-day section of TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament in St Lucia on Friday:

At Beausejour Cricket Stadium: Windward Islands 132 (Kirk Edward 35, Kaveem Hodge 33, Dwight Thomas 23; Jomel Warrican 4-28, Kyle Mayers 2-24, Shakeem Wilkinson 2-25...

Results of matches played in the first and second rounds of the inaugural Leeward Islands Master Blaster Twenty20 Tournament at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in North Sound, Antigua:

Antigua and Barbuda beat Anguilla by 8 runs: Antigua and Barbuda 126 all out in 20 overs (Kadeem Phillip 44, Wilden Cornwall 32) Anguilla 118 for 5 (Dale Skelekie 34...