West Indies selectors name squad for Triangular series in Canada

ST. JOHN'S, Antigua --  The West Indies selectors have named the following players for the tri-nation series in Canada. The three participating teams are West Indies, Canada and Bermuda.

1. Chris Gayle (Captain)
2. Carlton Baugh
3. Sewnarine Chattergoon
4. Fidel Edwards
5. Shawn Findlay
6. Leon Johnson
7. Xavier Marshall
8. Nikita Miller
9. Dave Mohammed
10. Brendan Nash
11. Daren Powell
12. Kemar Roach
13. Ramnaresh Sarwan
14. Jerome Taylor

Notes: Shivnarine Chanderpaul will join the squad for the International Cricket Council’s Champions Trophy 2008 in Pakistan in September.
Chairman of selectors, Mr Clyde Butts, has indicated Dwayne Bravo is unavailable for selection due to an ankle injury.