Jamaica name Limited Overs team

KINGSTON, Jamaica – Tamar Lambert has been named as captain of Jamaica's team to defend their West Indies Cricket Board One-Day title. The experienced 27-year-old, who has played 19 limited-over matches for Jamaica, will lead an inexperience squad which includes West Indies Under-19 opening batsman Horace Miller, all-rounder Yanick Elliott, and leg spinner Gavin Wallace as newcomers.

Krishmar Santokie and Donovan Sinclair, who both had limited playing time last year, along with Brenton Parchment, Donovan Sinclair, and Danza Hyatt will join Lambert as members of the 2007 winning squad. Andrew Richardson, Andre Russell, Lorenzo Ingram, Keith Hibbert and Bevon Brown earn recalls to the national set-up after seven trial games.

Jamaica won the KFC Cup in Barbados last October when they defeated Trinidad and Tobago in the final at the Three Ws Oval at the Cave Hill Campus of the University of the West Indies in Barbados. It was the first time the West Indies One-Day Tournament final was played under lights.