Leewards name replacements for injured Banks and Morton

Allrounders Steve Liburd and Jason Campbell have been named to replace Runako Morton and Omari Banks in the Leeward Islands team for the West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 Tournament. Morton, the middle-order batsman, has a damaged right shoulder; while Banks, the off-spinning allrounder, has a right hamstring injury. The Leewards are in Zone A and lost their opening match against Jamaica on Thursday. Their next match is against Trinidad and Tobago on Saturday at 8 pm.

Leewards squad: Wilden Cornwall (captain), Jason Campbell, Steve Liburd, Jacques Taylor, Justin Athanaze, Kerry Mentore, Tonito Willett, Kelbert Walters, Shane Jeffers, Anthony Martin, Garvin Tonge, Lionel Baker, Kadeem Phillip, Javier Liburd.