Guyana bat first against T&T in CT20 semi-final

Trinidad and Tobago won the toss and decided to bowl first against Guyana in Semi-final 1 of the West Indies Cricket Board’s Caribbean T20 on Friday evening at Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. The start was delayed by 45 minutes due to heavy rain on Thursday and early Friday. The match was reduced to 19 overs per team.

The groundstaff did a tremendous job to mop up the pools of water, dry all the wet areas and prepare the facility ready for the start. Guyana retained the same team that played both matches in the preliminary round in Barbados. Trinidad and Tobago made one change from the side which defeated Jamaica on Wednesday night, with allrounder Navin Stewart replacing fast bowler Kevon Cooper.

Trinidad and Tobago
: Daren Ganga (captain), Adrian Barath, William Perkins, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Sherwin Ganga, Navin Stewart, Dave Mohammed, 12th man: Imran Khan

Guyana: Ramnaresh Sarwan (captain), Sewnarine Chattergoon, Christopher Barnwell, Travis Dowlin, Narsingh Deonarine, Derwin Christian, Lennox Cush, Royston Crandon, Devendra Bishoo, Esaun Crandon, Jonathan Foo; 12th man: Assad Fudadin

Umpires: Billy Doctrove, Norman Malcolm
Television umpire: Goaland Greaves
Fourth official: Peter Nero