Six Sagicor HPC players in Windies A 'Test' squad

St John's, Antigua - The West Indies Cricket Board announces that six players from the Sagicor High Performance Centre have been named in the West Indies A ‘Test’ squad to face Pakistan A in two Digicel ‘Tests’ in St Vincent.

In addition to Jason Holder, Kieran Powell and Rajendra Chandrika - who are all in the West Indies A One Day squad - pacers Shannon Gabriel and Brandon Bess and left arm spinner Veerasammy Permaul will join the West Indies A ‘Test’ squad.
Also included in the Windies A ‘Test’ squad will be Jamaican leg spinner Odean Brown, Guyanese batsman Assad Fudadin and Barbadian teenage batting sensation Kragg Brathwaite.

Andre Fletcher, Johnson Charles, Devendra Bishoo, Ravi Rampaul, Nikita Miller and Gavin Tonge who are all part of the Windies A One Day squad will make way for the ‘Test’ players.

Dave Bernard who captained the side in the two Digicel Twenty20s and the three Digicel One Day matches has been retained as the ‘Test’ captain. Holder will remain as his deputy.

West Indies A ‘Test’ Squad

Dave Bernard Jr – Captain
Jason Holder – Vice Captain
Brandon Bess
Kraigg Brathwaite
Odean Brown
Rajendra Chandrika
Jonathan Carter
Kirk Edwards
Assad Fudadin
Shannon Gabriel
Kieran Powell
Veerasammy Permaul
Denesh Ramdin

Team Management Unit
Henderson Springer – Head Coach
Lyndel Wright – Team Manager
Janel Springer – Physiotherapist

Admission to the two ‘Tests’ will be free as the WICB continues to engage in initiatives to bring fans back to the game.
Digicel ‘Test’ Series Schedule
St Vincent & The Grenadines

Nov 18 to 21: West Indies A v Pakistan A – First Digicel ‘Test’ – Arnos Vale Sports Complex (9:30am) – Umpires: Peter Nero & Nigel Duguid (Goland Greaves – Standby)

Nov 24 to 27: West Indies A v Pakistan A – Second Digicel ‘Test’ – Arnos Vale Sports Complex (9:30am) – Umpires: Joel Wilson & Gregory Brathwaite (Goland Greaves – Standby)

Pakistan A Squad: Faisal Iqbal (Captain), Khurram Manzoor, Umair Khan, Abid Ali, Amer Sajjad, Usman Arshad, Yasir Arafat, Yasir Shah, Sarfraz Ahmad (wicketkeeper), Zulfiqar Babar, Junaid Khan, Anwar Ali, Tabish Khan, M. Rameez, Shan Masood
Team Management: Abdul Rehman – Head Coach, Team Manager – Naveed Akram Cheema, Fitness Trainer – Imran-Ullah, Physiotherapist – Dr. Sohail Saleem, Video Analyst – Umer Farooq