Pakistan bat first in fifth Digicel ODI

Georgetown, Guyana, CMC – Pakistan won the toss and chose to bat in the fifth and final Digicel One-Day International against West Indies on Thursday at the Guyana National Stadium.


The Pakistanis made three changes, bringing Taufeeq Umar, Umar Akmal, and Wahab Riaz in to replace Asad Shafiq, Hammad Azam, and Tanvir Ahmed.


West Indies have recalled leg-spinner Anthony Martin in place of pacer Kemar Roach, who is being rested for the match.


The visitors lead the five match series 3-1, after winning the first three matches before West Indies rebounded with a one-run victory under the Duckworth-Lewis Method in the rain-affected fourth game on Monday.



West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Kirk Edwards, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Dwayne Bravo, Carlton Baugh (wicket-keeper), Anthony Martin, Devendra Bishoo, Ravi Rampaul

Pakistan: Shahid Afridi (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Taufeeq Umar, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Usman Salahuddin, Mohammad Salman (wicket-keeper), Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan

Umpires: Asoka De Silva, Norman Malcolm

ICC Match referee: Jeff Crowe

Television umpire: Joel Wilson

 Fourth official: Peter Nero