Windies bowl first at Sabina Park

Kingston, Jamaica, CMC – West Indies won the toss and chose to field in the fifth Digicel Pearls One-Day International against India on Thursday at Sabina Park.


West Indies made one change – opener Adrian Barath is back, following a five-month injury lay-off, nursing a damaged hamstring.


The Indians made two changes, with Shikhar Dhawan returning to the 11 after missing the fourth ODI, and Vinay Kumar gets his first match of the tour. They replace Subramanian Badrinath and Praveen Kumar.


India hold an unbeatable 3-1 lead in the five-match series, after victories in the first three matches, and West Indies rebounded to convincingly win the fourth match by 103 runs last Monday at the Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground in Antigua.


West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Marlon Samuels, Kieron Pollard, Carlton Baugh (wicket-keeper), Andre Russell, Kemar Roach, Anthony Martin

India: Suresh Raina (captain), Parthiv Patel (wicket-keeper), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Manoj Tiwary, Rohit Sharma, Yusuf Pathan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Vinay Kumar, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma

Umpires: Ian Gould, Joel Wilson

Television umpire: Norman Malcolm

ICC match referee: Jeff Crowe

Fourth official: Gregory Brathwaite