World Champions announce T20 squad

WICB Media Release.

ST. JOHN’S, Antigua – The WICB advised on Thursday that its Selection Panel has named the 15-member squad for the upcoming three-match T20 Series against England in Barbados.

The defending ICC World T20 Champions will use the matches as preparation for the upcoming ICC World T20 Tournament to be played in Bangladesh from March 16 to April 6.


Darren Sammy (Captain)

Samuel Badree

Dwayne Bravo

Johnson Charles

Sheldon Cottrell

Andre Fletcher

Chris Gayle

Sunil Narine

Denesh Ramdin

Ravi Rampaul

Andre Russell

Marlon Samuels

Krishmar Santokie

Lendl Simmons

Dwayne Smith


Ottis Gibson (Head Coach)

Sir Richard Richardson (Team Manager)

Stuart Williams (Assistant Coach)

Andre Coley (Assistant Coach)

Saqlain Mushtaq (Assistant Coach)

C.J. Clark (Physiotherapist)

Hector Martinez Charles (Strength & Conditioning Coordinator)

Richard Berridge (Video & Statistical Analyst)

Virgil Browne (Massage Therapist)

Philip Spooner (Media Manager)

Tour schedule and results


Fri 28: 1st ODI – West Indies won by 15 runs – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground

Sun 2: 2nd ODI – England won by 3 wickets – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground


Wed 5: 3rd One-Day International – England won by 25 runs – Sir Vivian Richards Cricket Ground

Sun 9: 1st Twenty20 International – Kensington Oval

Tue 11: 2nd Twenty20 International – Kensington Oval

Thu 13: 3rd Twenty20 International – Kensington Oval

WICB Media Release.

Thu, 03/06/2014 - 03:04