Windies Mens Team

WICB offers support and sympathy to Pakistan

St John’s Antigua – The West Indies Cricket Board, offers its support to the people of Pakistan as the country battles to recover from floods which have caused death, destruction to homes and property, and have left millions of people without shelter and other basic needs.

Dr Julian Hunte, President of the WICB, in a message to the Pakistan Cricket Board on Wednesday, offered support and sympathy to the people of the Asian nation during this very challenging period.

Cush slams superb century as USA win ICC Division 4

The United States of America (USA) beat Italy by eight wickets in the final of the Pepsi International Cricket Council's World Cricket League Division 4 at the Pianoro ground in Bologna on Saturday. Having been set a target by Italy of 186, USA claimed victory after a dazzling century by Guyana allrounder Lennox Cush set the side up for an easy win.

Windies to play World Cup 2011 warm-ups in Colombo

The West Indies cricketers will have their warm-up matches in Sri Lanka ahead of next year's all important campaign at the International Cricket Council's Cricket World Cup 2011 tournament.  The warm-up schedule was unveiled by the ICC and showed the Windies playing against Kenya on Saturday, February 12 and against Sri Lanka on Wednesday, February 16.

Swann included in ICC Cricketer of the Year category

The International Cricket Council (ICC) today announced that England’s off-spinner Graeme Swann has been included in the ICC Cricketer of the Year category at the LG ICC Awards which will take place at a glittering ceremony in Bengaluru, India on October 6.

List of nominees for the LG ICC Awards 2010

Eight players from four teams have each been nominated in three different categories at the LG ICC Awards 2010. Hashim Amla and Jacques Kallis from South Africa, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Sachin Tendulkar and Virender Sehwag from India, Shane Watson and Doug Bollinger from Australia and Sri Lanka’s Mahela Jayawardena feature prominently in the long-lists for the awards, which will take place at a glittering ceremony in Bengaluru, India on October 6.


Subscribe to Windies Mens Team