WATCH LIVE: Sagicor HPC & Jamaica Sel XI

Jamaica Select XI take on New Zealand in their second warm-up match at Trelawny Stadium while the Sagicor High Performance Centre face Bangladesh-A in the 2nd 4-Day match...

WATCH LIVE: Sagicor HPC v Bangladesh-A (Day 1)

Broadcast live streaming video on Ustream

Toss: Sagicor HPC won the toss and elected to bat

Sagicor HPC XI: Carlos Brathwaite*, Leon Johnson, Sunil Ambris, Devendra Bishoo, Jermaine Blackwood, Jonathan Carter, Sheldon Cottrell, Miguel Cummins, Assad Fudadin, Ashley Nurse, Chadwick Walton+.

On The Bench: Nelon Pascal, Shacaya Thomas

Bangladesh-A XI: Nasir Hossain*, Imrul Kayes, Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Marshall Ayub, Nurul Hasan+, Muktar Ali, Robiul Islam, Taijul Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Elias Sunny.

On The Bench: Naeem Islam, Subashis Roy, Abdul Majid, Sohag Gazi

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite (Barbados) & Joel Wilson (T&T)

4th Umpire: Justin Blades

Match Referee: Carlyle Carter

Live online text updates

The Sagicor High Performance Centre will be aiming to make a clean sweep of the two-match 4-Day series against Bangladesh-A, having won the first one convincingly by 351 runs. Carlos Brathwaite will take over the captaincy from Kraigg Brathwaite while Shacaya Thomas and Nelon Pascal have bot been included in the squad.

Match Preview: The West Indies Cricket Board announced on Sunday a 13-member Sagicor West Indies High Performance team to face Bangladesh-A in the second 4-Day match, starting on Monday at Kensington Oval in the Barbados capital of Bridgetown here... Read more


WATCH LIVE: Jamaica Select XI v New Zealand (Day 1)

Broadcast live streaming video on Ustream

Toss: Yet to be taken

Jamaica Select XI Squad: Paul Palmer*, Horace Miller, Jon-Ross Campbell, Kennar Lewis, Delbert Gayle, Cassius Burton Jr, Brandon King, Derval Green, Aldaine Thomas, Gavon Brown, John Campbell, Nicholson Gordon, Jamie Merchant, Damion Jacobs, Odean Brown, Brian Buchanan, Christopher Powell, Ramaal Lewis, Shacaya Thomas, Fabian Allen, André McCarthy, Marquino Mindley.

On The Bench: 

New Zealand Squad: Brendon McCullum*, Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Corey Anderson, B.J. Watling, Luke Ronchi, Jimmy Neesham, Mark Craig, Tim Southee, Neil Wagner, Trent Boult, Ish Sodhi.

On The Bench: 

Live online text updates

Jamaica Select XI will take on New Zealand in the second and final warm-up game for the visitors starting today. It is a three-day game at Trelawny Stadium. Jamaica Select XI made six changes to the team that played the first warm-up match.

Match Preview: National coach Junior Bennett is hoping that his Jamaica XI team will put in an improved batting display when they meet New Zealand in a three-day encounter at the Trelawny Multi-purpose Stadium starting today... Read more

Mon, 06/02/2014 - 04:47