WATCH LIVE: Regional 4-Day, Semis, Day 3

WATCH LIVE: Jamaica v Barbados (Day 1, Day 2, Day 3)

Live streaming video by Ustream

Barbados, trailing Jamaica by 57 runs on first innings, reached 204/6 in their second innings at tea on the third day of the Headley/Weekes Trophy semi-final at Kensington Oval here Monday.

They lead Jamaica by 147 runs.


Barbados 245 (Shane Dowrich 69 not out, Ashley Nurse 45, Omar Phillips 33, Shai Hope 28, Ashley Nurse 25 not out; Sheldon Cottrell 3-28, Damion Jacobs 3-58, Dave Bernard 2-32) and 204/6 (Jonathan Carter 102 not out, Kraigg Brathwaite 32, Shai Hope 22; Sheldon Cottrell 2-31)

Jamaica 302 (Tamar Lambert 121, David Bernard Jr 42, Jermaine Blackwood 37, John Campbell 31, Nkrumah Bonner 23; Sulieman Benn 5-102, Ashley Nurse 2-47, Fidel Edwards 2-58)

Toss: Barbados won the toss and elected to bat

Barbados XI: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Fidel Edwards, Shai Hope, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips, Kevin Stoute

On The Bench: Kirk Edwards, Roston Chase, (emergency fielder Shem Holder)

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert (captain), Carlton Baugh Jr, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Dave Bernard Jr, Sheldon Cottrell, Damion Jacobs, Andre McCarthy, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor

On The Bench: Marlon Samuels, Brian Buchanan, (emergency fielder Linton Buchanan)

Umpires: Peter Nero, Joel Wilson

Match Referee: Mervyn Jones

Reserve Umpire: Jonathan Blades

Live online text updates


WATCH LIVE: T&T v Windward Islands (Day 1, Day 2, Day 3)

Live streaming video by Ustream

Trinidad and Tobago, chasing 340 for victory, were 60 for three in their second innings at tea on the third day of their semi-final for the Headley/Weekes Trophy against Windward Islands at Queen’s Park Oval here Monday.


Windward Islands 248 (Romel Currency 68, Liam Sebastien 40 not out, Sunil Ambris 44, Keddy Lesporis 39, Tyrone Theophile 30; Imran Khan 4-59, Ricky Jaipaul 2-34, Shannon Gabriel 2-35) and 231 (Devon Smith 63, Liam Sebastien 33 not out, Keddy Lesporis 26; Imran Khan 5-46, Ricky Jaipaul 2-35, Rayad Emrit 2-35)

Trinidad & Tobago 140 for eight (Evin Lewis 47 not out, Denesh Ramdin 25, Rayad Emrit 21; Mervyn Matthew 2-13, Delorn Johnson 2-35) and 60/3 (Lendl Simmons 31; Kenroy Peters 2-12)

Toss: Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and elected to bat

Trinidad & Tobago XI: Denesh Ramdin (captain), Darren Bravo, Rayad Emrit, Shannon Gabriel, Akeal Hosein, Ricky Jaipaul, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Marlon Richards, Lendl Simmons

On The Bench: Adrian Barath, Ancil Bhagan

Windward Islands XI: Liam Sebastien (captain), Sunil Ambris, Johnson Charles, Romel Currency, Delorn Johnson, Keddy Lesporis, Mervin Matthew, Nelon Pascal, Kenroy Peters, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile

On The Bench: Shane Shillingford, Miles Bascombe

Umpires: Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid

Match Referee: Hayden Bruce 

Reserve Umpire: Kellman Kowlessar

Live online text updates

Mon, 04/21/2014 - 04:11