WATCH LIVE: Regional 4-Day, Round 5

St John's, Antigua - The fourth day serves up two matches that go into the last day of Round 5 of the Regional 4-Day Tournament.

The Windward Islands defeated the Leeward Islands by a mammoth 197-runs on Day 3 to move to the top of the 4-Day table. However, four teams are still in battle in Kingston and in Port of Spain.

At 11am Eastern Caribbean Time, Jamaica and Barbados will resume their match in what promises to be an exciting final day. Barbados, after deciding not to enforce the follow-on on Day 3, are 162/2 in their second innings - an overall lead of 381 runs.

In Port of Spain, things are slightly less exciting as hosts, Trinidad & Tobago require just 24 runs to defeat the Combined Campuses & Colleges. Despite Shacaya Thomas' second First Class century on Day 3, T&T bowled out CCC for 330. The visitors trailed by 307 runs.

You can watch or follow both matches live.

WATCH LIVE: Jamaica v Barbados (Day 1, Day 2, Day 3)

Video streaming by Ustream

Toss: Jamaica won the toss and elected to field

Jamaica XI: Tamar Lambert (captain), Carlton Baugh Jr, David Bernard Jr, Jermaine Blackwood, Nkrumah Bonner, Brian Buchanan, John Campbell, Jon-Ross Campbell, Jamie Merchant, Nikita Miller, Jerome Taylor

One The Bench: Andre McCarthy, Damion Jacobs

Barbados XI: Kraigg Brathwaite (captain), Sulieman Benn, Carlos Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Roston Chase, Miguel Cummins, Shane Dowrich, Kirk Edwards, Jason Holder, Ashley Nurse, Omar Phillips

One The Bench: Fidel Edwards, Kevin Stoute

Umpires: Verdayne Smith & Nigel Duguid

Standby Umpire: Athol Hamilton

Match Referee: Cecil Fletcher

Live online text updates


WATCH LIVE: T&T v CCC (Day 1, Day 2, Day 3)

Video streaming by Ustream

Toss: Combined Campuses & Colleges won the toss and elected to field

Trinidad & Tobago XI: Rayad Emrit (captain), Jonathan Augustus, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Shannon Gabriel, Amit Jaggernauth, Ricky Jaipaul, Stephen Katwaroo, Imran Khan, Evin Lewis, Jason Mohammed, Kieron Pollard, Marlon Richards

Combined Campuses & Colleges XI: Steven Jacobs (captain), Anthony Alleyne, Ryan Austin, Kyle Corbin, Akeem Dewar, Kavem Hodge, Jermaine Levy, Raymon Reifer, Dawayne Sealy, Shacaya Thomas, Chadwick Walton

On The Bench: Jomel Warrican, Kevin McClean

Umpires: Tanvir Ahmed & Joel Wilson

Standby Umpire: Kellman Kowlessar

Match Referee: Rawle Richards

Live online text updates


MATCH COMPLETED: Windwards v Leewards (Day 1, Day 2, Day 3)


Windwards won by 197 runs ~ Match Report


Toss: Windward Islands won the toss and elected to bat

Windward Islands XI: Liam Sebastien (captain), Sunil Ambris, Romel Currency, Lindon James, Keddy Lesporis, Mervin Matthew, Nelon Pascal, Kenroy Peters, Shane Shillingford, Devon Smith, Tyrone Theophile

On The Bench: Delorn Johnson, Miles Bascombe

Leeward Islands XI: Kieran Powell (captain), Jahmar Hamilton, Yannick Leonard, Javier Liburd, Anthony Martin, Jaison Peters, Akeem Saunders, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge, Kelbert Walters, Tonito Willett

On The Bench: Quinton Boatswain, Orlando Peters

Umpires: Peter Nero & Lennox Abraham

Standby Umpire: Deighton Butler

Match Referee: Carlyle Felix 

Summary Scores:

Windward Islands 1st Innings: 292 All Out (79 Overs). Romel Currency 76, Sunil Ambris 53, Devon Smith 47, Mervin Mathew 30; Kieran Powell* 12-2-38-3, Anthony Martin 23-6-62-2, Gavin Tonge 11-2-46-2, Yannick Leonard 17-1-74-2.

Leeward Islands 1st Innings: 171/9 (54.1 Overs). Devon Thomas+ 44, Orlando Peters 41, Tonito Willett 27, Kieran Powell 26; Shane Shillingford 14.1-2-60-5, Kenroy Peters 13-6-19-2, Nelon Pascal 12-2-36-2, Mervin Mathew 8-2-24-0.

Windward Islands 2nd Innings: 238 All Out (68.1 Overs). Devon Smith 77*, Keddy Lesporis 42, Tyrone Throphile 27, Mervin Mathew 17; Anthony Martin 25.1-4-58-5, Gavin Tonge 15-5-55-3, Yannick Leonard 15-1-46-1, Tonito Willett 5-0-20-1.

Leeward Islands 2nd Innings: 162 All Out (55.3 Overs). Kieran Powell 54, Tonito Willett 41, Akeem Saunders 17, Gavin Tonge 13; Liam Sebastien 22.3-3-49-7, Kenroy Peters 9-0-45-2, Devon Smith 6.4-1-23-1, Shane Shillingford 8.2-4-6-0.

Windward Islands won by 197 runs

Mon, 03/31/2014 - 02:10