T&T elect to bat in CT20 final

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados – Trinidad & Tobago won the toss and chose to bat against Jamaica in the Grand Final of the Caribbean Twenty20 tournament on Sunday at Kensington Oval.
Both teams are fielding unchanged line-ups from the previous night.

Jamaica reached the Grand Final, when they stopped Windward Islands by five wickets on Saturday here.
T&T advanced to the game, when they crushed bitter arch-rivals Barbados by the same margin on the same day at the same venue.

JAMAICA: Dave Bernard Jr (captain), Nkrumah Bonner, Danza Hyatt, Marlon Samuels, Carlton Baugh Jr (wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Shawn Findlay, Nikita Miller, Krishmar Santokie, Odean Brown, Sheldon Cotterrell.

TRINIDAD & TOBAGO: Denesh Ramdin (captain/wicketkeeper), Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Jason Mohammed, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree.

UMPIRES: Gregory Brathwaite, Nigel Duguid

TV UMPIRE: Clancy Mack

MATCH REFEREE: Adrian Griffith

RESERVE UMPIRE: Jonathan Blades

Sun, 01/22/2012 - 15:46