T&T bat first in crucial match

North Sound, Antigua - Trinidad and Tobago won the toss at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium against the Leeward Islands and elected to bat first. The match is crucial for both teams who suffered losses in their opening matches. The reigning champions go into the match as favourites and will be hoping to get their 2012 Caribbean Twenty20 campaign back on track.

Trinidad & Tobago Team: Denesh Ramdin (C), Samuel Badree, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Dave Mohammed, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Ravi Rampaul, Lendl Simmons.

Leeward Islands Team: Anthony Martin (C), Justin Athanaze, Jahmar Hamilton, Javia Liburd, Chesney Hughes, Keiron Powell, Austin Richards, Devon Thomas, Gavin Tonge, Kelbert Walters, Larry Joseph.

Wed, 01/11/2012 - 16:19