Wed, 09/17/2014 - 20:48

Kaieteur News article.

Berbice, Guyana - Years of service to cricket as a player and selector in Berbice has resulted in a large accumulation of valuable knowledge in the intricacies of the sport and enabled Mortimer George to document his experiences and knowledge in two publications, a magazine, The Phenomenon- 75 Years of Berbice Cricket...

Wed, 09/17/2014 - 20:45

Guyana Times article.

Georgetown, Guyana - First Vice-President of the Berbice Cricket Board (BCB) Anil Beharry will head a six-man committee, which will oversee the business of the recently installed floodlights at the historic Albion Sports Complex.

Republic Bank, Rosignol Branch Manager Imran...

Wed, 09/17/2014 - 20:44

Guyana Times article.

Georgetown, Guyana - Cricket on the East Coast Demerara is about to get a major boost with the launch of the East Coast Cricket Board/H. Nauth and Sons Construction Company T20 Championship.

The tournament bowls off on September 21 with twelve matches at six separate venues on...

Wed, 09/17/2014 - 20:40

Guyana Times article.

Georgetown, Guyana - The Guyana Cricket Board (GCB) senior inter-county, four-day competition bowls off today and will form part of the preparations for the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) franchise four-day competition.

This year, the GCB has included a GCB...

Wed, 09/17/2014 - 20:39

Guyana Chronicle article.

Georgetown, Guyana - The Shiv Chanderpaul Drive-based Georgetown Cricket Club (GCC), like so many sports organisations around Guyana, has extended congratulations to its recent West Indies Test player Leon Johnson.

Johnson or ‘Johno’ as he is so fondly called by his...