Pollard returns; TT bowl first

PORT OF SPAIN, Trinidad, CMC – Jamaica won the toss and chose to bat in their second game of the Caribbean T20 against Barbados at Queen’s Park Oval on Tuesday.

Jamaica’s opening game on Sunday against Trinidad and Tobago finished in a no-result while Barbados made a winning start to their campaign on Monday, crushing Leeward Islands by nine wickets.


BARBADOS – Dwayne Smith (captain), Justin Brathwaite, Ryan Hinds, Jonathan Carter, Shamarh Brooks, Kyle Mayers, Shane Dowrich, Carlos Brathwaite, Ashley Nurse, Sulieman Benn, Tino Best.

JAMAICA – Tamar Lambert (captain), Nkrumah Bonner, John Campbell, Odean Brown, David Bernard, Danza Hyatt, Aldaine Thomas, Nikita Miller, Andre Russell, Krishmar Santokie, Jamie Merchant.

UMPIRES: Peter Nero, Joel Wilson; TV – Leslie Reifer.

Tue, 01/08/2013 - 16:15