North Stars, YMPC announce management teams

Barbados Cricket Association article.

Bridgetown, Barbados - North Stars Cultural and Social Club, as well as Young Men's Progressive Club (YMPC), have announced their management teams following recent annual general meetings.



The Executive Committee comprises: Lynthia Skeete - President; Shevel Griffith - Vice President; Ashley Toppin - Secretary/Treasurer; Ashley Skeete - Assistant Secretary/Treasurer; Ian Broome - Director of Sports and Games; Godfrey Moore - Director of Educational, Cultural and Social Activities; Kyle Carrington - Director of Membership Services.

The Committee Chairmen are: Sports and Games - Ian Broome; Educational, Cultural and Social activities - Godfrey Moore; Membership Services - Kyle Carrington; Fund-Raising – Shevel Griffith; Facilities and Equipment - Ashley Toppin; Week of Activities - Lynthia Skeete; Tour to England 2014 - Ashley Toppin; Disciplinary - Vernon Wilkinson.



Committee of management: 

President - Calvin Watson; Vice President - Matthew King; Secretary - Joel Manning;  Treasurer - Francois Hurley; Secretary-Treasurer - Jamal Jones.

Floor members: William Lashley, Shane Dowrich, Renato Sealy, Elvis Howard, Mark Trotman.

National wicket-keeper/batsman Shane Dowrich was elected Sagicor General Twenty20 captain.  

Francois Hurley will lead the First Division and the Sagicor General 50-over teams, while Calvin Watson will be at the helm of the Intermediate division side.

First Published On

Sat, 05/10/2014 - 16:32