Dutch bat in crucial match

Noth Sound, Antigua - The Netherlands won the toss at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in Thursday's night match and decided to bowl first against Barbados. In contrast to Barbados, the Dutch are playing their second match of the 2012 Caribbean Twenty20, and they need a win to get their campaign back on course. Barbados, on the other hand, are hoping to kickstart their campaign with a solid performance and gain four points.

You can catch the match on ESPN or ESPN HD. For live online text commentary throughout the night, click here.

Netherlands: Peter William Borren (C), Pieter Marinus Seelarr, Wesley Barresi, Mudassar Bukhari, Tom Nico de Grooth, Timothy George Johannes Gruijters, Timm van der Gugten, Alexei Nicolas Kervezee, Ashsan Ahmad Jamil Malik, Stephanus Johannes Myburgh, Michael Richard Swart.

Barbados: Kirk Edwards (C), Shane Dowrich, Ryan Hinds, Suliemann Benn, Tino Best, Kraigg Brathwaite, Jonathan Carter, Jason Holder, Martin Nurse, Dwayne Smith, Kevin Stoute.

Toss: Netherlands won the toss & chose to bat.

Thu, 01/12/2012 - 15:49