Chintamani retained as LCC president

Kaieteur News article.

Georgetown, Guyana - Virendra Chintamani was unanimously retained as president of the Leguan Cricket Committee when the body held its Annual General Meeting yesterday at Enterprise.

Jainarine Nandram and Harvey Gobin returned as the vice president and secretary respectively.

Mustapha Zaman will serve as the treasurer for another term while the assistant secretary is Royan Jacobs.

Terry Narine is the assistant treasurer and Seenarine Nandram the public relations officer.

Speaking after the elections Chintamani thanked the clubs for re-electing him and urged his fellow executive for work feverishly for the development of cricket on the Essequibo river island.

First Published By Kaieteur News.

Sun, 12/29/2013 - 22:03