Canada bat first against T&T

BRIDGETOWN, Barbados, CMC – Canada won the toss and chose to bat against Trinidad & Tobago in their Group-A match of the Caribbean Twenty20 tournament on Thursday at Kensington Oval.

Canada have made two changes to their line-up with Zubin Surkari and Manny Aulakh coming in to replace Salman Nazar and Jeremy Gordon.

T&T have made one change – Jason Mohammed swapping places with Sherwin Ganga. T&T are second in the group with eight points and Canada are rooted at the bottom with no points.

Trinidad & Tobago: Denesh Ramdin (captain), Lendl Simmons, Adrian Barath, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Kevon Cooper, Jason Mohammed, Ravi Rampaul, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree
Canada: Jimmy Hansra (captain), Hiral Patel, Ruvindu Gunasekara, Zubin Surkari, Raza-ur-Rehman, Rizwan Cheema, Nitish Kumar, Hamza Tariq (wicketkeeper), Junaid Siddiqui, Henry Osinde, Manny Aulakh
Umpires: Gregor Brathwaite, Clancy Mack
TV umpire: Nigel Duguid
Match referee: Adrian Griffith
Fourth official: Jonathan Blades

Thu, 01/19/2012 - 14:13