Barbados Cricket

Under-19s ready for start of TCL Group three-day tourney

Some of the best young cricketers in the West Indies will be in action from Thursday when they start the annual TCL Group West Indies Cricket Board’s Under-19 Tournament in St Lucia. The month-long tournament will open when the three-day matches bowl off at 10 am (9 am Jamaica Time).

All six teams will be in action with Barbados facing Windward Islands at Beausejour; Guyana taking on Leeward Islands at Dennery; and Trinidad and Tobago meeting defending champs Jamaica at Gros Islet.

Roach ready to fire for Barbados for Caribbean T20

Kemar Roach, the Barbados fast bowler, has issued a warning to opposing teams in the upcoming West Indies Cricket Board's Caribbean T20 Tournament. He has promised that the Bajans will be all fired up when they take to the field in Zone B alongside Guyana, Windward Islands and Combined Campuses & Colleges. Zone A includes Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Leeward Islands and Canada.

Fans eager to snap up tickets for Caribbean T20

The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) is offering fantastic ticket prices for the thousands of fans who will be coming out to see the region’s best players in action for the Caribbean T20 Tournament.

Three new faces in Bajan squad for Caribbean T20

Three newcomers -- allrounders Larry Babb, Ashley Nurse and Jason Hinds, the younger brother of captain Ryan Hinds -- have been named in the Barbados 14-man squad for the West Indies Cricket Board Caribbean T20 Tournament to be hosted by Barbados and Trinidad from July 22 to 31.

Match schedule for Caribbean T20

The West Indies Cricket Board today announced the full tournament schedule for the first Caribbean T20 Tournament to be played at Kensington Oval in Barbados and Queen’s Park Oval in Trinidad. Zone A is made up of Trinidad and Tobago, Jamaica, Leeward Islands, and Canada; while Zone B includes Guyana, Barbados, Windward Islands, and Combined Campuses & Colleges.


Subscribe to Barbados Cricket