Windies bowl first against Bangladesh

Dhaka, Bangladesh – Bangladesh won the toss and decided to bat first against West Indies in their ICC Cricket World Cup Group B match at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium on Friday.

Both teams were unchanged from the sides which played in the last round. Both teams enter the match in two points from two matches and are seeking their second wins in the tournament. The West Indies lost to South Africa and beat the Netherlands while Bangladesh lost to India and beat Ireland.

West Indies:
Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Devon Smith, Darren Bravo, Ramnaresh Sarwan, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Kieron Pollard, Nikita Miller, Devon Thomas, Kemar Roach, Sulieman Benn.
Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (captain), Tamim Iqbal, Imrul Kayes, Junaid Siddique, Raqibul Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Naeem Islam, Mohammad Ashraful, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain, Shafiul Islam.
Umpires: Steve Davis, Kumar Dharmasena; Television umpire: Asad Rauf; Fourth official: Bruce Oxenford
ICC Match Referee: Ranjan Madugalle

Mon, 03/07/2011 - 06:36